Waikato Institute of Technology, Newzealand.

The Waikato Institute of Technology, also known as Wintec, is one of New Zealand's leading institute of technology based in Hamilton. Approximately 20,000 students from 52 countries study at Wintec each year, and the organisation employs around 840 staff. The institute currently provides 10 degree programmes, 35 diplomas and 12 postgraduate qualifications.

The institute has three main campuses in Hamilton itself: the main city site, Rotokauri (Formerly Avalon) in north Hamilton, and the Hamilton Gardens horticultural campus. The institute also uses three additional campuses in the Waikato region.

Wintec offers training in engineering, trades, science, technology, agriculture, sport, health and social services, education, business and manufacturing, tourism, hospitality, events, English language, media and the creative industries. The qualifications range from certificates and diplomas to degrees and post-graduate degrees. Wintec works closely with employers, industry and community organisations to develop programmes that reflect real-world standards and produce work-ready graduates.

The current institution stems from the The Waikato Polytechnic, previously the Waikato Technical Institute, and further back to the Hamilton Technical College founded in 1924 to provide technical and trades training. The "Wintec" branding was adopted in 2003.

As of late 2015, Wintec now offers apartments on campus (Hamilton City), as well as continued accommodation in the Student Village a few minutes walk from the same campus